Department Chair: Mary A. Villeponteaux

A strong Literature and Philosophy department is central to a liberal arts education because it helps students to become incisive in their critical thinking, effective as communicators, aware of cultural diversity, and skillful as interpreters of the written and spoken word in all areas of life. We are committed to academic excellence, innovative instruction, and collaborative service to the community.


Browse the Department of Literature and Philosophy Collections:

Literature and Philosophy Faculty Bookshelf

Literature and Philosophy Faculty Publications