On January 11, 2017, the University System of Georgia Board of Regents voted to consolidate Armstrong State University and Georgia Southern University. The consolidated university will be named Georgia Southern University and will be led by President Jaimie L. Hebert. For more information please visit the Consolidation Website


Browse the Armstrong State / Georgia Southern Consolidation Collections:

Governing Documents

Meetings and Public Forums

News Releases

SACSCOC Prospectus