The Awards Committee of the Georgia Public Health Association is now accepting nominations for GPHA annual awards, including the distinguished Sellers-McCroan Award, to be presented during our annual conference in May 2023.

This is a great opportunity to recognize a colleague, group, or organization for excellence in protecting and promoting the health of Georgia residents.

Please take the time to read through the criteria on each form and consider taking this wonderful opportunity to broadly recognize staff, partners, and advocates for excellence in public health. The Sellers-McCroan Award particularly recognizes an individual or group whose work has had significant impact on epidemiology and/or laboratory services at the state, district, or county levels; in academia; or in hospitals. All nominations must be completed via Digital Commons.

Submit Award Nomination.

The deadline for submission for all awards is Wednesday, March 1, 2023, 5:00pm.

Please include a headshot in jpeg format and short biography (no more than 250 words) of the nominee along with the nomination form. Incomplete nominations will not be accepted.