Document Type

News Article

Publication Date



Georgia Southern University, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences, Criminal Justice & Criminology, 2021 Award Winners


Retirement – Dr. Dennis Murphy (Armstrong Campus and Professor Emeritus)

Visiting Instructors – Joseph Bacot and Amir Toure

Promotions – Dr. Jonathan Grubb to Associate Professor and Eloise Pitt to Senior Lecturer

Outstanding Intro Students – Therin Paige Blass (Armstrong) and Jenna Rhoades (Statesboro)

Best Undergraduate Research Paper – Ryan Langan “Bail Reform”

Cyber Award – William “Travis” Roberts

Menzel-Magnus Award – Madisen L. Duke

Richard J. Waugh Justice Studies Award – Justin Thornton

Outstanding Graduate Student Award – Merideth Smith

Faculty Award of Excellence – Dr. Caitlin Brady


This work is archived and distributed under the repository's standard copyright and reuse license, available here. Under this license, end-users may copy, store, and distribute this work without restriction. For questions related to additional reuse of this work, please contact the copyright owner.

Files over 10MB may be slow to open. For best results, right-click and select "Save as..."