Download Full Text (7.8 MB)


  • Changing Rural Public Health and Supporting Health Equity

Publication Date

Spring 2013

Volume Number


Issue Number


Document Type



Georgia Southern University, Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health, Rural Health Research Institute, Institute for Science, Technology, Engineering and Math, STEM, Dr. Gregory Evans, Brian Bossak, Mark Welford, Georgia Sea Grant, Georgia's Hurricane History, National Oceanographic and Atmospheric Administration, NOAA, Prospective Payment System, PPS, Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, PPACA, State Office of Rural Health, SORH, Dr. Stuart Tedders, Dr. Raymona Lawrence, Georgia Public Health Practice-Based Research Network, GA PH PBRN, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, Public Health Accreditation Board, PHAB, Rural Health Research Institute, RHRI, National Institutes of Health, NIH, Dr. Bryant Smalley, Dr. Jacob Warren, Dr. Brooks Keel, National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities, NIMHD, Dr. Charles Patterson, Dr. John (Jaun) Luque, Southeast Georgia Communities Project, SEGCP, Andrea Hinojosa, Gynecological Cancer Prevention Center, Dr. Talar Markossian, Dr. Renee Hotchkiss, Hearts and Hands Clinic, Dr. Ivan Chan, Dr. Karl Peace, International Chinese Statistical Association, ICSA, Dr. James Hung, Dr. Hani Samawi, Moving Extreme Ranked Set Sampling, MERSS, Simple Random Sampling, SRS, Dr. Gulzar Shah, Center for Addiction Recovery, (C.A.R.), Emily Eisenhart, Dr. Evans Afriyie-Gyawu, Catherine Mosley, Natalie Williams, Reine Zerbo, Minority Health International Research Training, MHIRT, Natasha Lambert, American Public Health Association, APHA, Nineteenth Annual Biopharmaceutical Applied Statistics Symposium, BASS XIX, Dr. Karl E. Peace, Mark Chang, Sandeep Menon, Gheorghe Doros, Janet Wittes, Ruth McBride, April Slee, Matt Downs, Russ Wolfinger, Richard Zinc, Craig Malindtkrodt, Dayna Alexander, Dr. Nandi Marshall, Dr. William Livingood, Angela Peden, Russ Toal, Kellie Penix, Dr. Lynn Woodhouse, Ketty Gonzalez, Kay Davis, Sylvester Nixon, Purity Cummings, Dr. William Riley, Linda Ekperi, Shamola Greene, Dr. Ahmed Dehal, Dr. Jian Zhang, Dr. Ana Lopez, Joseph Lowery, Dr. Stuart Tedders, Megan Drake


Higher Education | Public Health

Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health Newsletter