Download Full Text (1.2 MB)


  • BB&T Funds Eminent Scholar
  • Luke Bryan
  • A Message from Dean Wells
  • Mooney Receives Georgia Society of CPAs Award
  • Mackelprang Receives International Awards
  • 2012 Scholarship Recipients
  • Debt and the U. S. Economy
  • The Courage to Care
  • Sneathen Is Volunteer of the Year
  • A Day for Southern
  • Spotlight on Graduate Studies
  • Alumni in the Spotlight
  • Faces of Homecoming 2012
  • COBA Welcomes New Faculty
  • Thank You 2012 Eagle Executive Society Members!
  • Brasington and Price Retire with 36 Years of Service to COBA
  • COBA’s New Administrators
  • Annual Fraud and Forensic Accounting Education Conference
  • AACSB Accreditation
  • SAP@GSU Advantage
  • FastPitch
  • ACL Data Analysis Software
  • Alumniville
  • Hanna Wins University Award
  • Sexton Named Greenly Scholar
  • COBA Expands Logistics Opportunities

Publication Date

Fall 2012

Volume Number


Issue Number


Document Type



Georgia Southern University, College of Business, BB&T, Edward Siebald, Hohn Lane, Kelly King, Alpheus P. Branch, Joe Brannen, Luke Bryan, Bill McCartney, Tim Pearson, Zandra Brasington, Barbara Price, COBA golf tournament, Lewis Stewart, Finance and Economics, Bureau of Business Research and Economic Development, Ben McKay, Chris Paul, Information Systems, Tom Case, William Stallings, Geoff Dick, Kevin Elder, Camille Rogers, Adriam Gardiner, Bob Szymanski, Hsiang-Jui Kung, John Lewis, Manouchehr Tabatabaei, Management, Center for Entrepreneurial Learning and Leadership, Joan McNeal, Ellwood G. Ivey, Society for Human Resource Management, Misty L. Loughry, Ashlea Rogers, Jan Grimes, Marketing and Logistics, Karl Manrodt, School of Accountancy, Alain Garrido, Leslie Fletcher, Georgia Society of CPAs Award, Lowell Mooney, Harvey Tarpley, Alan Mackelprang, Dixie Crystals Scholarship, Joshua Pollack, Gregory Vickers, Freeman Scholarship, Landon Latham, Knotts Scholarship, Melvin Zuber, Paul LaGrone, Courtney E. Martin, Delaney Tuggle, Jill Lockwood, Cox Scholarship, Mauldin and Jenkins Scholarship, Grevie Neymour, Kristin Lord, Alain Garrido, International Student Award, Yue Audry Xu, Beta Gamma Sigma Scholarship, Samantha Williams, Nichols Caulty Scholarship, Porter Keadle Moore Scholarship, Gale Blackmore, Debbie Sessions, Evelyn Spain Coe, Melissa Cook, Janofsky Scholarship, Shanna Lawson, GATE Scholars, Dwight Sneathen, Qingqing Liu, Jeremy Story, Kristin Birchett, Rebecca Bock, Amy Stanley, Rachel Neely, Southeast Georgia Society of CPAs, Lauren Hughes, Jonathan Eargle, LaShaie Joshua, Chuck Harter, Debt and the U.S. Economy, Kaiji Chen, Emory University, Ayse Imrohoroglu, Shantanu Bagchi, T. Farrell Nichols, David Maister, Julian Deal, Savannah Business Hall of Fame, L. Dwightn Sneathen, Dale Critz Sr., Johnathan Barrett, Monica Daughtry, Donald A. Kole, Robert H. Demere Jr., A Day for Southern, Gordon Smith, MBA degree programs, Smith Mathews, Masters of Accountancy, Steffany Dixon Farmer, Dustin Lewis, Jeffery Grant, Cathy Butler Gregory, Homecoming 2012, Christopher Boone, Christopher Brunt, Chung-Yean Chiang, Geoffrey Dick, Myoung-Jin Keay, Lindsay Larson, Robert Marley, Monique Murfield, Dora Schmit, Errol Stewart, Christopher Welter, Arda Yenipazarli, Zandra Brasington retirement, Barbara Price retirement, Timothy Pearson, Jacob Simons, Charles Williamson, Jerry Wilson, Gordon Smith, Fraud and Forensic Education Conference, AACSB Accreditation, SAP, FastPitch, ACL Data Analysis software, Mark Hanna, University Excellence in Contributions to Instruction Award, Kelly Sexton, Ray M. Greenly Scholarship, Savannah Technical College, Brooks Keel, Kathy Love


Business | Higher Education

Eagle Executive