On Jan. 11, 2017, the University System of Georgia Board of Regents voted to consolidate Armstrong State University and Georgia Southern University. The consolidated university will be named Georgia Southern University and will be led by President Jaimie L. Hebert.

This site archives the governing documents created by committees participating in the consolidation process.


Browse the Governing Documents Collections:

Consolidation Implementation Committee