Georgia Southern University

Georgia Southern Commons

Criminal Justice & Criminology News (2012-2023)

Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology Publications

6-5-2019

Criminal Justice and Criminology News

Georgia Southern University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.georgiasouthern.edu/crimjust-news-online

Recommended Citation

Georgia Southern University, "Criminal Justice and Criminology News" (2019). *Criminal Justice & Criminology News (2012-2023)*. 89.

https://digitalcommons.georgiasouthern.edu/crimjust-news-online/89

This news article is brought to you for free and open access by the Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology Publications at Georgia Southern Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Criminal Justice & Criminology News (2012-2023) by an authorized administrator of Georgia Southern Commons. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@georgiasouthern.edu.

2018-2019 Department Award Winners on the Statesboro Campus

June 5, 2019

The Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology held its first annual award ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of students, faculty, and staff on the Statesboro campus on May 8, 2019. The following individuals were recognized:

Eleanor Williams, Outstanding Junior in Criminal Justice and Criminology

Ernest Zittrouer, Outstanding Graduate Student

Candace Widener, Outstanding Intern Award

Erin Holloway, Justice Studies Club Award

Prof. Barbara King and Dr. Chad Posick, Faculty Award of Excellence

Ms. Laurie Hartlett, Staff Award of Excellence

Amani Mitchell and Sherrod Hollingshed, Richard J. Waugh Justice Studies Award

2018-2019 Department Award Winners on the Armstrong Campus

June 5, 2019

The Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology held its first annual award ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of students, faculty, and staff on the Armstrong campus on May 7, 2019. The following individuals were recognized:

Brandi Jernigan, Outstanding Junior in Criminal Justice and Criminology

Wesley Dasher, Outstanding Cybercrime Undergraduate Student

Jazzmine Jones, Outstanding Cybercrime Graduate Student

Katherine Deady, Outstanding Intern Award

Dr. Kevin Jennings, Faculty Award of Excellence

Ms. Marti Baker, Staff Award of Excellence

Wesley Dasher, Menzel-Magnus Award