#### Georgia Southern University

# **Georgia Southern Commons**

Armstrong Faculty Senate Committees-Members Faculty Senate Committees and Subcommittees

2008

# 2008-2009 AASU Faculty Senate Standing Committees

Armstrong State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.georgiasouthern.edu/armstrong-fscommittees

#### **Recommended Citation**

Armstrong State University, "2008-2009 AASU Faculty Senate Standing Committees" (2008). *Armstrong Faculty Senate Committees- Members*. 1. https://digitalcommons.georgiasouthern.edu/armstrong-fs-committees/1

This report is brought to you for free and open access by the Faculty Senate Committees and Subcommittees at Georgia Southern Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Armstrong Faculty Senate Committees-Members by an authorized administrator of Georgia Southern Commons. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@georgiasouthern.edu.

# Faculty Senate Archives 2008 – 2009

## STANDING COMMITTEES

Academic Appeals Committee

- James Brawner
- Beth Childress Secretary
- Brett Larson Senator
- Sharon Smith
- Linda Tuck
- Learotha Williams Chair
- Vicky McNiel Vice President, Student Affairs \*
- Steve Primatic Hearing Officer, Academic Standing Committee \*
- Larry Wester Registrar (Interim) \*

\*ex-officio nonvoting

# Educational Technology Committee

- Jane Barnard
- Lie He
- Richard Horah Senator
- Wayne Johnson
- Nancy Luke Secretary
- Linda Wright Chair
- Wendy Marshall
- Pam Culberson Computer and Information Services \*

\*ex-officio nonvoting

# Faculty Development Committee

- John Kraft
- Sabrina Hessinger
- June Hopkins
- Catherine MacGowan Secretary
- Rod McAdams
- Nancy Remler Chair
- Gloria Strickland Senator
- Anne Thompson
- Dick Nordquist Director, Faculty Development \*
- Tina Leggett Representative, Sponsored Programs \*
  - \* ex-officio nonvoting

Faculty Welfare Committee

- Maya Clark
- Alexander Collier
- Elizabeth Crawford
- Hans-Georg Erney \* Chair
- Ann Fuller
- John Jensen Senator
- Rochelle Lee \* Secretary
- Clifford Padgett \*
- Regina Rahimi \*

\*pending bylaw approval

Graduate Affairs Committee

Communicative Disorders-Donna Brooks

- Computer Science-Ray Hashemi
- Criminal Justice-Becky da Cruz
- Adult Education-Patricia Coberly
- Early Education-Elizabeth Crawford
- Middle Grades Education-Patrick Thomas
- Curriculum and Instruction-Ed Strauser
- Health Services Administration-Joey Crosby senator
- History-Chris Hendricks Chair
- Liberal and Professional Studies-Dick Nordquist
- Nursing-Anita Nivens
- Physical Therapy-Anne Thompson
- Public Health-Michael Mink
- Sports Medicine-Bob LeFavi
- John Kraft
- Eric Nordenhaug
- Dennis Murphy, Associate V.P. for Academic Affairs\*
- Mark Finlay, Interim Dean of Liberal Arts\*
- Shelley Conroy, Dean of Health Professions\*
- George C. Shields, Dean of Science and Technology\*
- Patricia B. Wacholz, Dean of Education\*
- Bill Kelso, Adviser, Representative, Graduate School Coordinating Council\*
- Graduate Student to be appointed\*

## Honors Advisory Committee

• Greg Anderson

- Chris Baker Senator
- David Lake Chair
- Michael Price
- Kristin Stout Secretary
- Student Representative to be named
- Jonathan Roberts Director, Honors Program \*

\*ex-officio nonvoting

Interdisciplinary Studies Committee

- William Daugherty
- Priya Goesner Senator
- Dick Nordquist
- Josh Smith Secretary
- Zaphon Wilson
- Teresa Winterhalter Chair

International Programs and Activities Committee Members

- Jim Anderson Director \*
- Caroline Hopkinson Secretary
- Linda McCall Senator
- Randall Reese
- Jason Tatlock

## **Campus Representatives**

- Olavi Arens
- Azita Bahrami
- Jose DaCruz

- William Deaver
- Thomas Howard
- Rick McGrath
- Ned Rinalducci Chair
  - \* ex-officio nonvoting

Library Committee

- Carol Andrews
- Jennifer Lander Senator
- Joan Schwartz Chair
- Beth Burnett
- Jennifer Zettler Secretary
- Student Representative to be named
- Doug Frazier University Librarian \*
  - \* ex-officio nonvoting

## Planning and Budget Committee

- Suzie Carpenter
- Susan Edenfield
- Sean Eastman Senator
- Doug Frazier
- Mike Mahan
- Michael Mink
- Stephen Primatic
- David Wheeler Chair
- David Carson Vice President, Financial Affairs \*

- Shelly Conroy Dean Representative \*
- Michael Donahue Vice President, External Affairs \*
- Kam Lau Department Head (Interim) Representative \*
- Vicky McNeil Vice President, Student Affairs \*
- Ellen Whitford Vice President, Academic Affairs \*
  - \* ex-officio nonvoting

Research and Scholarship Committee

- Kathryn Bennet
- Patricia Coberly
- Thom Cooksey Secretary
- April Garrity Senator
- Marsha Moore
- Ashraf Saad
- Brad Sturz Chair

Student Success Committee

- Lisa Anderson
- Charles Belin
- Susan Cook
- Becky DaCruz Chair
- Ray Hashimi Senator
- Angela Horne Secretary
- Michael Jaynes
- Peggy Mossholder
- Lynn Roberts

- Ed Strausser
- Greg Anderson Director, Academic Orientation and Advisement \*
- Lee Anne Kirkland Director, Financial Services \*
- Dennis Murphy Associate VP for Academic Affairs \*
- Jonathan Roberts Director, Honors Program \*
- L. Russell Watjen Associate Vice President, Enrollment Services \*
- Larry Wester Registrar (Interim) \*
- Bill Kelso Graduate Coordinating Council \*\*
- Student Representative to be named \*\*

\*ex-officio nonvoting \*\*nonvoting, excused during deliberation regarding financial aid and scholarship

University Curriculum Committee

- James Brawner
- Kimberly Coulton
- Trish Coberly
- Sharon Gilliard-Smith
- Beth Howells
- Leon Jaynes
- Rick McGrath Chair
- Regina Rahimi
- Randall Reese
- Leigh Rich Vice Chair
- Ashraf Saad
- James Todesca

- Jennifer Zettler
- Phyllis Panhorst\* Catalog Editor

\*ex-officio nonvoting

# Writing Committee

- Kim Coulton Senator
- Judy Dubus Chair
- Barbara Fertig
- Carol Massey Secretary
- Wendy Wolfe
- Student Representative Honors Program to be named
- Student Representative Nominated by Writing Center Director to be named
- Deborah Reese Director, Writing Center \*

\*ex-officio nonvoting